a really delicious chicken dinner

Hello blog-o-sphere, is anyone out there?  I have been so slack, I can’t believe it myself.  I did a mental new years resolution to blog once a week, I knew I shouldn’t have allowed that thought to enter my brain space.  Now March is nearly over and I haven’t blogged all year.  Note to self – never allow any thoughts of NY resolutions ever again.

I have had many many ideas for blogs and half started ones too – here is a little taste of what you’ve missed.
The debarcle called making shortbread at christmas.

   They aren’t really pink, its just a really bad photo.  I was striving for really pale shortbead. C’est impossible.

The best of summer recipes – my friend the incredibly wise for someone so young N sent me some photos of her delicious prawn rice paper rolls. I was also going to add my own summer version of same dish – I use prawns, mango, avocado and mint. So yum!!

I was going to tell you about my oh so mysterious dog Pirate.  I thought that it was abit unfair that I posted a love blog to Nancy but hadn’t mentioned Pirate.  Will definitely do this one day – he is spectacular.

I made a really really complicated cake, actually called Opera Torte.  Layers of almond sponge, coffee syrup, chocolate ganache and a coffee butter cream.  I even took one photo of the almond sponge but then completely forgot to take more photosof the process.  Dang!!  It was a birthday cake for Mama P so managed one photo of the completed cake.

Last week I made up a really delicious and easy ‘one baking tray’ dinner.  But alas, I forgot to take photos.  So I will make it again, take lots of photos and blog about it (another day).

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lorraine @ Not Quite Nigella
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 16:32:22

    Those summer rolls look fantastic and Opera cake is so hard to do! I’ve never attempted it but well done for doing yours! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

