how many shoes?

Shoes – most women love shoes don’t they?

summer wedges from seed (worn by the lovely Jude)

I will shamefully admit that I have been known to stroke a new pair of shoes, repeatedly go back to the wardrobe to look at my new shoes and that I often see shoes as an object of beauty.  Have I gone too far?  I’m not alone, am I?

But, the other night I was cooking dinner and listening to the TV when a story stated that research has found that women on average own 25 pairs of shoes.  From my chopping board I screamed out “No way” – it sounded too much (as an average).  But on reflection hmmm, just my thong collection (havianas, souls, birki’s) probably come to 10, then theres the trainers, boots, sandals, not to mention the shoes that you love but don’t wear anymore etc. etc.  Are you the same? Is there a category of shoe that you love? Maybe a patent Mary Jane? Are you a pointy toed stiletto kind of lady? I love red shoes, especially if they are shiny.  Red shoes make me happy and other peoples red shoes make me envious.

The story also said that alot of women have at least one pair in their wardrobe that they haven’t actually worn yet.  Do you?  So come on ladies, lets fess up, this is a warm and welcoming site for shoe lovers, no judgement okay!

my fluoro orange birkis (just for fun)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kaz
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 19:31:56

    I wish I bought new shoes more often… haha.. I actually haven’t had many events needing new shes lately. I AM a big birki lover though ❤

    Reply

  2. Mumabulous
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 19:49:18

    I’m wearing my red Vans sneakers right now. I’ve got a pair of red velvet ballet flats that barely get worn – I should probably do something about that.
    Love Mumabulous

    Reply

  3. Laurie
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 20:04:07

    Yes to shinny red shoes making me feel happy. Who says you cant buy fun ! But I only wear about 3 pairs of my 20 shoes.

    Reply

  4. Rachel (@RedcliffeStyle)
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 15:40:29

    I nearly bought those Seed sandals. Now I am annoyed that I didn’t. I think I own way more shoes than the average girl then. AAuughh, must be time for a clean out. Rx

    Reply

  5. Lorraine @ Not Quite Nigella
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 22:58:28

    Hehe ok I’m not telling how many shoes I have then 😛 I had an addiction, that’s all I can say 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

